}

Fake Wedding Dress Review About Chinese Online Seller Lilybrides.com

by Cherry
(New York, America)

the fabric is very comfortable

the fabric is very comfortable

I received this review about buying a wedding dress from a China based company. BUT IT TURNS OUT THAT IT IS FAKE! How do I know this is not a real review? The I.P. address it originated from was from China and not a U.S. address.

I said sometime earlier, I would expose companies that try to take advantage of brides by trying to use this website to post fake reviews.

Most likely this review originated from the recommended website mentioned below. I left everything exactly as submitted. Here's what they wrote:

I have been married a month ago. My wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses are all bought from China. I have to say I was worried about whether the dress fits for me. But the price really made me want to buy it. My wedding dress cost 175$, they still have many cheap wedding dress, but I like this one, so I choose this one, and it's really beautiful. And my bridesmaid dresses were cheap but beautiful too. The unit price was 88.39$. And my bridesmaids were beautiful in those dresses.
I want to say that if you want to buy your wedding dress from China, you can communicate with the service. They will help you patiently. Their attitude is very good. My weeding dress shop was very nice to me. Although I asked so many questions and finally got the dresses from the door. http://lilybrides.com has a very fast delivery, the TNT, Fedex, DHL, UPS. How to say, it's very "geili" using the Chinese.
If you are looking for a cheap but beautiful wedding dress, you can browse the shop. I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointment.
Wish you luck and have a happy journey on your online shopping!

So what do you think? Can you believe this? If a company has to put out fake reviews about their products what does this say about them?

There are reviews from companies that sell decent wedding dresses from overseas but it's becoming harder to tell which are legit. Those companies that have to make theme up do so reasons that should signal a "buyer beware" red flag.

Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Direct From China.

Beware of Dress2Sale.com

by Nakita
(Newport News, VA)

I purchased a wedding dress from dress2sale.com. When the dress arrived, I was utterly disappointed. It didn't look anything like the picture from website. The dress consisted of so many imperfections that you couldn't do any alterations. Uneven frontal designs, threads caught in between seams, smudges and uneven layers of the bottom part of the dress. It was ridiculous! I would never, ever purchase another dress from this site, let alone a site coming from China. Had I known that the dress was coming from outside the country, I wouldn't have purchase it. So please be aware of what you're getting when looking for a inexpensive dress online. It may not be what you're looking for.

Nakita



Thanks Nakita for submitting this review. Many others have been mislead by pictures on websites like this. They use designer pictures (without their permission) so that you think you are getting the designer's gown. What they don't tell you is that they will be copying the dress and that it will not be exactly like the picture you see. I am sure other brides will benefit from your sharing your story.

Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

Comments for Beware of Dress2Sale.com

Click here to add your own comments

Oct 24, 2012
Dont buy from Dress2sale.com
by: Anonymous

I purchased a dress from this company and it looked nothing like he picture, it was so poorly made, seams were un even, the color was wrong and the material was cheap looking, not the material it noted online. So I returned it and it cost me half the amount I paid for it just return it thus costing me more money and loss. After sending in pictures and doing everything this "Ernstine" person requested of me its been over three months and I have yet to receive my refund, even after I returned the dress.

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to post your experience with this company here. Your comment will be helpful to others.

Desiree
Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

May 15, 2012
Fraudulant Company Dress2sale.com
by: Natasha Mitchell

I ordered two dresses on March 23, 2012 and it is now May 15, 2012 and no merchandise. I contacted PayPal and filed a claim and they assured me I would receive my refund within five business days. They also tried to contact the company with no success. All I received were what appear to be generated emails from someone called Ernestine.

Natasha,

Thanks for submitting your experience with this company. This will help others who are thinking of purchasing a gown from this company know that this isn't the way to go. It's good that you ordered through Paypal or used a credit card. It's the only way you should order anything online. Never use your bank debit card for purchases like this. They don't have the same protection policies in place that credit card companies have when something goes wrong with your order.

Desiree
Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

May 14, 2012
At Least You Got A Dress From Dress2sale.com
by:

I've been waiting thirty days no phone call, all I got was confirmation from the company that they had charged it. When I found out that it was coming from China I knew then I'd been screwed. But by then it was too late. I should have known better when the second email following this one was of a complaint email address guess it was standard, and a red flag.

Hi,
Sorry to hear that you got caught up with this company. If you paid your order with a credit card you can dispute the charge and return the dress when it and if it comes.

Desiree
Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Direct From China.

Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk Review

by Georgie
(Great britain)

I have had the experience from hell! To all you brides looking for a cheaper wedding dress exercise this option with extreme caution.

I looked at this site thinking it was UK based, falling in love with my dream dress with no hesitation and a reasonable price added to the shopping cart and payed. Then realised it was in the province of China. OK I thought it still might be lovely, and was impressed by the beautiful website.

SIX WEEKS HAVE PAST AND NO DRESS!!! So I emailed the company, "Yes dear we have sent the dress 26th Oct!" I became suspicious just with the name. They gave me a bogus tracking number I was fuming. I emailed them again it took them 3 days to respond and then gave me another tracking number. I rang TNT and they located item without an address. So emailed them again, then they said I had given them the wrong address. Now I was angry it was clearly stated twice on their website.

This went on for two days! Then I said I'm getting married in two weeks I need the dress when will it be here. It will be there soon dear! Well I'm sorry that's not good enough this is my big day, and I need it as I'm getting married abroad. What date can I expect it? Soon dear just give us the right address.

By this time I was going stir crazy almost hyperventilating so that was it. I opened a case with PayPal which is ongoing. They said if I dropped the dispute they will send the dress. Do they think I'm stupid! If I end the case I can't reopen it,then I will not get the dress or the money.

This company is a con and have seriously tried to blackmail me I'm highly stressed out and I probably will not get my money back until the end of the month if I win the case! By which time I'll be in the Caribbean and have no dress. I cannot afford another one!! Please be warned girlies!!!

Comments for Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk Review

Click here to add your own comments

Mar 16, 2011
Wedding Dresses From China -That's my money saved
by: Cat Peterborough

After looking at your review and what others said about weddingdressonlineshop.com I can quite happily say you have saved me a lot of money. But I find the shops in the UK are asking for over 1600 for the dresses I like which does make the overseas market look more attractive I am getting married next year and I am looking for a good quality dress that wont cost a car's price does anyone know any decent shops in East Anglia Way that sell dresses for less that 500??

Hi Cat,

Thanks for your feedback. I am glad that the information on this site was helpful to you.

One thing you should remember about the overseas market manufacturers is that they are using the pictures from the designers sites. So the gowns will naturally look beautiful.

They don't show you the pictures of the dresses they actually make in most cases, because they will not look like the designers gowns they are copying. You also will not be getting the quality you would get from a designer. This is why the gowns can be sold at an unbelievably cheap price!

If you are a bride who likes designer quality, but don't have the budget for it... your best bet would be to get a preowned designer wedding dress. This way you can get a very well made quality gown at a very affordable price.

I am finding that many brides who come in to me for alterations are saving a lot by doing this. You can buy from other brides on eBay. One bride I know got a Maggie Sottero gown that would have been about $1500 for under $80. The gown was in mint condition. This bride found hers on eBay. But there are other places online and maybe a consignment shop in your community that sell preowned wedding dresses.

Another way brides are saving money on their favorite designer gowns is that they are buying sample wedding gowns from the bridal shops. I have had some save as much as half off the retail price.

If you really want a "new" dress try finding a store online that sells "authentic" designer wedding dresses at a discount. You are looking at saving between 15% to 40% off the retail price. Many of the stores in the US will ship internationally. I think I have come across a few there in the UK that sell discount bridal gowns online.

In the mean time hopefully some others will chime in here to give you some suggestions.

Desiree

Nov 11, 2010
Bad Review Of Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk
by: Desiree

Wow!!! What an experience! I am sorry to hear that you are having such a terrible time ordering your wedding dress. I truly hope everything goes in your favor with your PayPal case. I also hope that you will find a wedding dress before your wedding that you will like just as well as the one you ordered.

Thanks for submitting your review! I'm sure this will be helpful to other brides.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Direct From China.

Fashioninthebox Was Great

by Jen Sim
(South Australia )

I ordered from fashioninthebox and was very happy with what I received and the price it is well put together and looks just like the photo in the site :) I was very pleased with the price and the end result.

Hi Jen,

I appreciate your posting this information. I am glad that you had a positive experience ordering a gown directly from China.

Desiree
Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Direct From China.

Is Weddingdressesbrand.com A Good Company?

by Anonymous Submitter

Has anyone bought a dress from weddingdressesbrand.com? They are located in China and have great rates on dresses but I don't see any reviews for them.

Hi

I don't have any information on Weddingdressesbrand.com. Hopefully someone will see this and chime in with some information for you about this company. Just be cautious of dealing with any company that claims to wholesale designers gowns offshore. When things go wrong, it is hard to get your money back in most cases. Not to mention the frustration you experience.

Check out their return policies. Do a search on the company by putting in "weddingdressesbrand.com reviews" through all of the search engines to see what you come up with. Go on wedding site forums and ask the question. Try asking the brides who frequent Weddingwire.com or Theknot.com. forums for their opinions.

As I mentioned in my article about using wholesale wedding dress companies from China, you have less than a 50% chance of getting something you will be pleased with. I lately have had brides come in to my business hoping to fix their gowns, but they are not fixable in most cases. Those that are fixable, the bride is having to pay more than they spent on the gown to fix it.

If you want to take a chance on getting a gown this way, you have to look at it like this...

If you can afford to gamble away $200 to $300, then order it. If it doesn't work out toss the gown and chalk it up as a loss since you knew the risk going in. But before you do this make sure you have enough time to order a gown the traditional way, which takes 4 - 6 months to get a wedding gown.

Otherwise... if you can't afford to risk the money or you don't have time to order a gown if it comes back not to your liking... then my advice is not to order. Go with a sure thing. If you shop around you can find good deals on wedding dresses! Check out this article for some ideas and sources for finding cheap wedding gowns!


Desiree
Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

Comments for Is Weddingdressesbrand.com A Good Company?

Click here to add your own comments

Aug 16, 2011
Weddingdressesbrand.com Review
by: Hayls75

Avoid this on-line wedding dress company at all costs!!!! I am in the process of obtaining a refund through the credit card company for my wedding dress that should have arrived by 19th July 2011. That was almost a month ago and despite emailing them on a daily basis and given deadline after deadline, still no dress.

I am getting married in 5 weeks and have to go out looking for another dress!

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Direct From China.

Order Wedding Gowns Online From China Showing Real Gown Samples

by Toyin
(Lagos, nigeria)

I have bought 2 wedding dresses from China and they are awesome, they exceeded my expectation, I make sure I go for their designer gowns. If they are copying original designs they make sure they show you real photos. But they will first show you original photo, the real photo is what they will make for you. Brides are not careful enough to scroll down to the end of the page, once you see real photo, don't buy. Also read comments and feedback

Hi,

Thanks for the tips. I agree that the best online shops which show "real gowns" give you a good idea of the quality of their work. If you happen to remember the websites you ordered from you can contact me and I will add the names to this post. I'm sure there are a lot of brides that would like this information.

Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Direct From China.

BAD Wedding Dresses From China!

by Anonymous Contributor
(Canada)

I am livid! I just ordered an Ella Rosa #86 dress from Top Bridal (Chinese company) and it turned out to have black beading!!! This is absolutely NOT what I ordered. Also, the dress is about 3 sizes too big for me. I am so frustrated. The dress is also 50% refundable, but I will have to pay for shipping etc. I am soooo angry! It is not an easy fix due to the beading. Argh!

Comments for BAD Wedding Dresses From China!

Click here to add your own comments

Jun 04, 2012
Very Happy With My Dress From China
by: Anonymous

I ordered my wedding dress from fashioninthebox and i was very pleased with the end product It cost less than 200.00 very pretty and sexy :)


Oct 30, 2010
Wedding Dress From China, Top Bridal Reveiw
by: Desiree

Thank you for your contribution! Your review will help other brides who are thinking of ordering a dress from Top Bridal.

Desiree
Perfect Wedding Dress Finder

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Direct From China.

Buying wedding dress from China is a really good and economical way

by Tracybaby
(Mexico)

I always buy what I need on line. It is convenient. As I know, there are many shops on line selling products abroad from China. They always have good quality but very low price. Among these Chinese stores, Which I shop most frequently is a website called HIHOTBUY.com. Last month, I introduced this website to my friend Mona, who wanted to buy her wedding dress, and she is so surprised at the beautiful wedding dresses which is sold at such a low price. Last week, she told me she has received her wedding dress from China and showed it to me excitedly. Really nice wedding dress. So here I want to share this website with all of you.

Update: I did some research and found out this review did not originate from Mexico, but from China. Therefore, it is most likely not a true review. I am leaving this posted so all readers can be mindful of this fact when considering this source.

Comments for Buying wedding dress from China is a really good and economical way

Click here to add your own comments

Dec 29, 2011
Fake!!!
by: Anonymous

Wooooow. U can tell just by looking at the way they spelt online, lol

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Direct From China.


*Click here to read our disclosure regarding affiliate and advertising sponsors.